The Ontario Police Services Act requires the Police Service to be governed by a Police Services Board.

The Board is responsible in setting policy and working with the chief to move the police service in the direction as set out in the Smiths Falls Police Services Board Business Plan in order to achieve the necessary goals and objectives.

The Board does not get involved in the day-to-day operations of the Service.
Smiths Falls has a five (5) member Police Services Board which is comprised of the following:

Present Board Members

Mayor - Shawn Pankow
Provincial Appointee - Jennifer Aunger - Ritchie
Council Representative - Councillor Chris McGuire
Provincial Appointee - Chris Babcock
Graham Wight
Rob Dopson

The Board can be contacted through the secretary, Stephanie McFadden at 613-283-4211.
The Board meets once per month and meetings are open to the public. Online Currently.
The next meeting date is to be announced

Photo Gallery: PSB will appear here on the public site.

Contact Us

Subscribe to this page